Welcome to Live at Home Longer

Senior Companion Care Giver


Let me provide you with high-quality care!

image1

Who I Am

A Caregiver You Can Trust

Feel better in the comfort of your own home. I specialize in care and daily living assistance to an array of individuals. Whether you need daily or weekly assistance due to aging, illness, recovery, or rehabilitation, I will provide an individualized service that you can trust.

Experienced and Supportive

I understand that not one care plan fits all. Daily services can include anything from meal preparation, Transportation, cleaning, laundry,housekeeping, Mobility assistance, and more. I will take the time to get to know you and develop an individualized care plan that fits your specific needs. 

A Compassionate Non-Medical Care Giver

Companionship is key to a trusted relationship with you. I not only strive to help you with everyday tasks but want to develop a caring relationship with you. I provide one-on-one attention and care that cannot compare in other settings. 

Services

Post-Surgical Assistance

Recovering from home after surgery can limit you with your daily activities. Whether you are recovering from major surgery, childbirth, or plastic surgery, I  can assist you to a healthy and easier recovery.

 

Physical Disability Support

Arthritis, physical disabilities, and age-related conditions are some of the few circumstances that prevent patients from caring for themselves. I can assist you with daily tasks such as mobility, eating, exercising, and more.

 

General Care Giving

With years of experience and I will provide the highest quality of care to both patients and their families.My goal is to help individuals and their loved ones live happy and fulfilling lives. 

 

Testimonials

D. Sexsmith (client for the past 4 years)

 “If you are looking for some a kind and hard working young man who never fails to deliver the best he can do I highly recommend Glen.

H. Sexsmith (client for the past 4 years)

 “I didn’t know what to do about my health and physical problems.Glen stepped up and also took care of our 17 acre farm/nursery as well as my wife and I with our home. We couldn't be more thankful for this young man.
 

Dan. M (client for the last 2 years)

 “If you are looking A compassionate, caring man, Glen is the guy I highly recommend. His friendliness and professionalism is what I love about him."

Contact Me

Id love to hear from you

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Connect With Us

Let me know about your questions or concerns. I will get back to you as soon as I can.

*Insured*

Live at Home Longer

(604) 845-9456

Hours of Operation

Mon.

3:00 p.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Tue.

3:00 p.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Wed.

3:00 p.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Thu.

3:00 p.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Fri.

3:00 p.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Sat.

7:00 a.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Sun.

7:00 a.m. – 11:45 p.m.

Areas of Service:

Chilliwack

Greendale

Rosedale

Agassiz

Harrison

Hope

Abbotsford

List of Services I Offer

image2

I'm here to make your daily life easier and more enjoyable. Here's a detailed list of what I offer

  • House keeping which includes vacuuming, washing floors, cleaning counters and appliances, cleaning windows


  • Companionship, do you want company on a walk? maybe taking in a local event? maybe a drive out of town to site see i'm fully covered and able to take you where ever you'd like to go. Whatever you want to do and need assistance i'm here for you.


  • Assistance with activities of daily living, need a helping hand gardening? maybe cooking? whatever you do in your daily life i'm here to take some of the stress and pressure off.


  • Transportation, I can be your personal chauffeur to the grocery story, the doctors, appointments or daily errands.


  • Mobility assistance, Whether you're in a wheel chair or need a hand to hold, or shoulder to lean on let me aid you in your daily exercise or general living.


  • Need assistance with something not listed? please email me or give me a call

About me

My name is Glen Smoker-Peters and have been a non medical care giver for 4 years now. H Sexsmith was diagnosed with dementia and Parkinson's disease, I was responsible for all aspects of care for him from dressing him, feeding him, and assisting with his mobility. Being there for others and allowing them to enjoy life isn't a job to me, its who i am so I created my business to help as many people as I can. After work youll see me fishing on the Vedder river or maintaining my health and well being at the local gym, or taking in our beautiful scenery on a mountain road.